Being alone and small town isolation.

18 01 2013

No matter how much I hate being alone, I have to learn how to be alone. I am not fit for a relationship or friendships and it’s best for all involved for me to stop trying to make friends, because in the end, I push them out of my life, and then I feel worse about it. Happens each and every time I make a friend or am in a relationship so until other things change in my life, being alone is likely the best thing for me.

I can say for sure now, small town living is not for me. Its a very isolating experience and certainly not a healthy environment for someone who already feels isolated and alone.

I now understand what people mean by they care but just can’t handle my issues, and I know I have a handful of them.

Actions

Information

3 responses

18 01 2013
prideinmadness

I think some need to work up to being able to have relationships. On some level I am a believer that we need to have ourselves figured out a bit before we can effectively have positive, longer lasting friendships or intimate relationships.

I’m glad you made this move. I hope it works out for you!

18 01 2013
mylifewithbpd

I also need to learn to put myself first and not always try and make everyone happy, and learn that just because I can’t help someone doesn’t mean I dont care, just means I am not able to help.

I always feel I have to help anyone who asks, and that I can’t say no. Even when say I have little money, if someone asks, I will generally help them, but in the process making things worse for me.

18 01 2013
prideinmadness

Ah yes, I know that feeling. It’s very important to make sure that you are ok above anyone else.




I don't want to exist. I want to live.

A blog about living with mental health problems.

Pride in Madness

"Because the only people for me are the Mad ones." - Jack Kerouac

Save Me From BPD

My Journey With Borderline Personality Disorder

Beauty and the Borderline

A Journey towards Integration

MAKE BPD STIGMA-FREE!

Helping those with Borderline Personality Disorder fight the stigma and enjoy their lives for who they are - highly empathetic, compassionate and creative people with beautiful minds.

The Quiet Borderline

Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD)

fed up of the crazy

Finding the wood through the trees

Baking, Butter, & Happiness

Life Baked Daily with a Side of Chronic Pain

sensuousamberville

my rantings, observations and silly thoughts

The Bernard Bert

A Borderline Adventure

Magnus Mayus

The thoughts, the feelings, the truth...

Bitchin' Virginia

From the Borderline and Back

borderline personality disorder

Dialectical Behaviour Therapy Blog

Life's Short. Play Naked.

today...i'm borderline

The War In My Brain

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, My Cat, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

WeepingintoDancing

Overcoming Difficult Trials

Depression Time

A journal about depression, panic, and creating a life of clarity, balance, and meaning.

Miss Troubled's Blog

Living with a Mental Illness & Experiences with Life

Intrinsic Echoes

why is it that some things just never get said?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

