Career Aptitude test

21 04 2014

I am not too encouraged, and the results are basically the same as they always are, these tests just confuse me even more. I can only see myself doing 1, and that is the railway worker one, but at 35 with chronic joint and bone pain, its not even an option because its too physical and I just cant do it without being in severe pain. Plus I am not sure I would pass the medical evaluation which includes a mental health screening of sorts, safety sensitive job, so they take mental health issues into account, same as to why I could never be a pilot.

 

Railway Yard Workers
• Dry Cleaning and Laundry Inspectors and Assemblers
• Funeral Home Attendants
• Ticket Takers and Ushers
• Baggage Porters
• Beauty Salon Attendants
• Brakemen/women
• By-law Enforcement Officers
• Central Supply Aides
• Physiotherapists
• Post-Secondary Teaching Assistants
• Private Investigators
• Sign Language Interpreters
• Speech-Language Pathologists
• Bank Clerks
• Collectors
• Insurance Clerks
• Interpreters


Actions

Information

One response

22 04 2014
Mandi

I’m glad you’re looking at other options, too bad money is vital! Have you tried for disability? I wasn’t able to get it but know people who do. I tried to work this past winter… it wasn’t good. Just trying my hardest to be “normal” wasn’t enough. Despite what some believe. Those people should live in the mind of someone with BPD for a day and see how they feel after!
I’m sorry things suck so bad right now. I hope you find something that seems like a better fit!!




I don't want to exist. I want to live.

A blog about living with mental health problems.

Pride in Madness

"Because the only people for me are the Mad ones." - Jack Kerouac

Save Me From BPD

My Journey With Borderline Personality Disorder

Beauty and the Borderline

A Journey towards Integration

MAKE BPD STIGMA-FREE!

Helping those with Borderline Personality Disorder fight the stigma and enjoy their lives for who they are - highly empathetic, compassionate and creative people with beautiful minds.

The Quiet Borderline

Borderline Personality Disorder (BPD)

fed up of the crazy

Finding the wood through the trees

Baking, Butter, & Happiness

Life Baked Daily with a Side of Chronic Pain

sensuousamberville

my rantings, observations and silly thoughts

The Bernard Bert

A Borderline Adventure

Magnus Mayus

The thoughts, the feelings, the truth...

Bitchin' Virginia

From the Borderline and Back

borderline personality disorder

Dialectical Behaviour Therapy Blog

Life's Short. Play Naked.

today...i'm borderline

The War In My Brain

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, My Cat, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

WeepingintoDancing

Overcoming Difficult Trials

Depression Time

A journal about depression, panic, and creating a life of clarity, balance, and meaning.

Miss Troubled's Blog

Living with a Mental Illness & Experiences with Life

Intrinsic Echoes

why is it that some things just never get said?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 255 other followers

